Getting Udacity Bertelsmann Scholarship !!

Getting Udacity Bertelsmann Scholarship !!

One Hell of an Experience !!

So , Last November I was scrolling through my LinkedIn TL and came across one of my Peers post regarding #UdacityBertelsmannTechScholarship , She had shared her Experience , as a Scholar of the previous batch and was kind enough to share the Process , Criteria and Obviously what is was about ? And I was Lucky enough to know about it on the Applications Deadline day itself 😁😁 . Without wasting more time , I applied and Guess What , I got an Email saying "Congratulations on being accepted into the Technology Scholarship program!" (PS : It was on my BirthdayπŸ₯³)

34.JPG

Where , Why & How ?

So , It's a Tech Scholarship Program Provided by Bertelsmann in collaboration with Udacity . There were 3 different tracks to apply to - Cloud Computing , Data and Artificial Intelligence . I Chose Cloud Computing .

Link to the Scholarship Application - Bertelsmann Scholarship

he.JPG (PS : - It's closed for now but you can always keep an eye on Udacity Scholarships page for more such programs. ) Capture2.JPG

After Choosing Your Required Track , You have to Fill a form which asks your personal details , knowledge about the skills required for the track and some basic questions based on those skills . That's It . If Selected , you would be invited to attend the foundation course for next 3.5 months .

15000 Participants are selected across all the tracks in total in Phase 1 . These Participants would then go on to complete a Foundation course within 3.5 months. Top 10% Performers will earn a scholarship for a full Nanodegree program in their chosen track. Capture3.JPG

Till date , It has been a Wonderful Experience for me . Currently , I am in the last week of the foundation course . I am not sure if I would be selected for the next phase but the kind of exposure I have got , networking with great minds across the globe , the materials , everything is unmatched . Everything is Like a Classroom , We have separate Slack channels for Memes , Motivation , Games etc. Apart from that , We take a pledge #60daysofUdacity . The aim of the pledge is , we update about our daily progress (related to the track) for the next 60 days in the channel . This Pledge has helped me personally to be more accountable and disciplined .

I would encourage everyone to take this opportunity if you come across it .

So , This was my first blog . Hope you liked it and if you have any suggestions , I am always open to it πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ .

Signing Off ! Yours Nataraj πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

#50000Chances #UdacityTechScholars #PoweredByBertelsmann.